Rho Nu Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

For more information on our or how to become a member please visit: www.apa1906.net

Chapter History

Rho Nu Lambda is the 667th House of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. Founded in the Southwestern Region on the date of September 14, 2002 in Carrollton, Texas.

The planning of an additional chapter in the metropolitan area of Dallas began with nine members of Alpha Phi Alpha’s Nu Pi Lambda Chapter in Arlington, Texas. The majority of these brothers lived in the Carrollton, Lewisville, and Flower Mound area. As the brothers networked and participated in many civic activities in Carrollton, the need of Alpha to represent this thriving community strengthened. These nine brothers were introduced to three brothers of Nu Sigma Lambda and three brothers of general membership with the service of Alpha in mind and all saw the need for a presence of Alpha to be introduced in the suburban cities of the North Dallas.

Charter Brothers

  • Bro. Kenneth Manous* – Alpha Sigma, Wiley College

  • Other chartered chapters: Zeta Tau (TAMU-­‐Commerce), Omicron Nu (University of Tulsa) The first chapter President of Rho Nu Lambda.

  • Bro. Jason Cox* – Nu Pi Lambda, First chapter Director of Educational Activities.

  • Bro. Burnie Reed* – Beta Kappa, Langston University, First chapter Sergeant-­‐at-­‐ Arms

  • Bro. Paul Long* – Nu Pi Lambda, First chapter Corresponding Secretary

  • Bro. Mark Saunders* – Nu Pi Lambda, First chapter Intake Coordinator

  • Bro. K. Osiris Wade** – Rho Mu, Midwestern State, First chapter Assistant Intake Coordinator

  • Bro. Dr. Randy Scroggins* – Gamma Delta, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff, First chapter Chaplain

  • Bro. Danny Edwards** – Theta Chi, Northwestern State University, First chapter Vice President

  • Bro. Samuel Jones** – Nu Tau, University of Montevallo, First chapter Treasurer

  • Bro. Marquis Owens* – Pi Kappa Lambda, First chapter Financial Secretary Other Chapter affiliations – Nu Pi Lambda, Eta Tau Lambda Akron, OH

  • Bro. Delbert Johnson** – Nu Sigma Lambda, First chapter Historian

  • Bro. Clifton B. Theus** – Nu Sigma Lambda, First chapter Committee Chairman

  • Bro. Lamont Atkins** – Nu Sigma Lambda, First chapter Associate Editor to the Sphinx

  • Bro. Damon LeCompte* – Nu Pi Lambda, First chapter Parliamentarian

  • Bro. Matthew Mitchell* – Nu Pi Lambda, First chapter Recording Secretary

* Nu Pi Lambda – Arlington, TX

**Nu Sigma Lambda – Natchitoches, LA

Fraternity's National Programs

We want to make a difference. That takes a real-world approach. It takes action.

Fraternity History


Reclamation is ongoing for the Rho Nu Lambda Chapter. Although there are regular reclamation activities ongoing, the door of this "House" is always open. Our chapter meetings are the second Saturday of every month starting at 10:00 a.m. To those wishing to return, check our calendar for time and location. Get active today!

Keep Informed

Sign up now to receive our Newsletter

Donate Today

At RHON U LAMBDA we are working to create hope and the opportunity for a better world. But we can only do it with your help. Join with us in our mission and donate now. 

Chapter Officers

  • President – Bro. Denard Andrews

  • Vice President – Bro. Walter Herron 

  • Recording Secretary – Bro. Larkin Frazier

  • Financial Secretary – Bro. Darian Smith 

  • Corresponding Secretary – Bro. Kyle Edwards

  • Treasurer – Bro. Vincent Butler Jr. 

  • Intake Coordinator – Bro. Darian Smith 

  • Director of Education – Bro. Roderick Sibley 

  • Historian – Bro. Shawn Wilder 

  • Sergeant-At-Arms – Bro. Kellon Pearson 

  • Parliamentarian – Bro. Myron Brown 

  • Assoc. Editor of SPHINX – Bro. Kari White 

  • Chaplain – Bro. Darrell Luther 

  • 501c3 – Bro. Darrell Luther

  • Corp. Partnerships – Bro. Burnie Reed

  • Community Service – Bro. Fred Walker

  • National Programs – Bro. Prince Hutchinson, Bro. Myron Brown

  • Reclamation – Bro. Eric Barber 

  • Tau Xi Advisors – Bro. Xavian Bess and Bro. Fred Walker 

  • NPHC Representative – Bro. Christopher Hill/Bro. Fred Walker

  • Fundraising – Bro. Charlie Dean

  • Communications – Bro. Kyle Edwards 

  • Social Action: Bro. Prince Hutchinson

  • Step Master – Bro. Walter Herron  

  • Gala Chair – Bro. Delbert Johnson

  • Technology Advisor – Bro. Curtis Elliott